A terrible race of longings

Trilingual text: English, Italian and Romanian

The fingers of the wind fondling the longings
The infirmities take deep roots in the hostile soil
It flourished the wet eyelids and I see myself willow
here, on the only side of the river of the imperious need of oblivion
And as the ray that can no longer return
Not even the sound again in the flesh of the instrument
I let myself be nibbled to exhaustion and not-I hope to all pointless reincarnations

Image

Una terribile razza di nostalgia
Le dita del vento accarezzano le nostalgie
Le incapacità prendono radici profonde nei suoli ostili
Mi fioriscono umido le palpebre e mi vedo salice
qui, sull’unica riva del fiume dell’imperioso bisogno dell’oblio
E come il raggio che non può più tornare
Neppure il suono di nuovo nella carne dello strumento
Mi lascio rosicchiato a esaurimento e non-spero a tutte le inutili reincarnazioni

Image

O rasă cumplită de dor
Degetele vântului alintă dorurile
Neputințele prind rădăcini adânci în soluri ostile
Îmi înfloresc umed pleoapele și mă văd salcie
aici, la malul singurului fluviu al imperioasei nevoi de uitare
și precum raza ce nu se mai poate întoarce
nici sunetul înapoi în carnea instrumentului
mă las ros până la epuizare și ne-sper la toate inutilele reîncarnări

11 gânduri despre „A terrible race of longings

  1. Outstanding images, Valeriu; that first line just blew me away: I felt such a pull of sorrow and beauty that my mind could barely separate them out. Ali x

    Apreciază

    1. certainly it is …
      no one author must be justified his job but, behold, I tell you
      there is the classic poems with rhyme and… the modern and postmodern and post-postmodern style, with the white verses
      my lyrics are sometimes an epic poem
      thanks

      Apreciază

Lasă un comentariu

Acest site folosește Akismet pentru a reduce spamul. Află cum sunt procesate datele comentariilor tale.