46

Trilingual text: English, Italian and Romanian

Forty-six years of beautiful mistakes and useless victories
Forty-six years of efforts to imitating the flight
I like to think I’ve only traveled halfway
from the street, where I do not have a ticket, nor even a subscription
I look at sideways, apparently indifferent, to not catch me the ticket controller…
I’d like to think that I am who I am, but who am I?
now some of you wished me a long life and, perhaps, that already has been, who knows?…

Image

Quarantasei anni di begli errori e vittorie inutile
Quarantasei anni di sforzi imitando il volo
Mi piace pensare che ho percorso solo a metà
dalla strada, dove non ho biglietto, nemmeno l’abbonamento,
sto guardando, apparentemente indifferente, di lato, per non beccarmi il controllore…
Mi piacerebbe pensare che sono chi sono, ma chi sono io?
Ora, alcuni di voi mi augurano una lunga vita e, forse, che già è stata, chi lo sa?…

Image

Patruzeci și șase de ani de frumoase erori și inutile izbânzi
Patruzeci și șase de ani de zbatere imitând zborul
Aș vrea să cred că am parcurs doar jumătate
din drumul pentru care nu am bilet, abonament nici atât
privesc, aparent nepăsător, cu coada ochiului, să nu vină controlorul…
Aș vrea să cred că sunt cine sunt, cine sunt?
Voi îmi urați mulți ani când poate că deja au fost, cine știe?…

Image

21 thoughts on “46

  1. Introspective poem, very nice Valeriu.

    Like

  2. La Multi Ani! … indiferent cine esti, important este ca esti si, atata vreme cat vei fi iti doresc sanatate si inspiratie maxima!

    Like

  3. Happiest of happy birthdays, Valeriu. Hope your day is really special. Ali x

    Like

  4. Atata timp visare s-a cheltuit pentru un raspuns… nu ne ramane decat ”pana la lacrimi mi-e draga viata” a lui Grigore Vieru.
    La multi ani si multa inspiratie pentru bagajul potrivit!

    Like

  5. You are so creative and a beautiful writer heart to heart robyn

    Like

  6. La multi ani fericiti! Inspiratie maxima!

    Like

  7. Happy Birthday! I don’t know if you accept awards or not, but regardless I have nominated you for the, “Most Influential Bloggers Award. Share your joy and passion. To learn more visit my site at, http://kimgosselinblog.com/2014/05/30/most-influential-blogger-award/. Congratulations.

    Like

  8. I loved your Blog 46 Happy Birthday and much more! That picture reminded me of my own children…older and incondicional each one of them to us. Our pride even if they sometimes get us to worry.
    Our sprinkle, congrats!

    Like

  9. Happy belated Birthday to you and all the best wishes..🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

