the hug – l’abbraccio – îmbrățișare

trilingual text

an insurrection of the syllables on a yellowed sheet
of expectations and fear
so they found a name for me
.
the refusal of submission to the feet of longing
the continuous escape from itself – doubt
so I’ve found a name
.
late, what he did not considered being… late
it fell on things a crisis of gestures
so I’ve mixed up the names
.
just later, defeated by syllables and meanings
the sheet hug me like a lost mother –
my name me write without inks

Image

un’insurrezione delle sillabe su un foglio ingiallito
di attese e di paura
così mi hanno trovato il nome
.
rifiuto della sottomissione ai piedi della nostalgia
la fuga continua dal sé – dubbio
così mi ho trovato un nome
.
tardivo, il ché non si considerava tardivo,
cadde sulle cose una crisi di gesti
così mi ho mescolato il nome
.
appena dopo, sconfitto dalle sillabe e significati
il foglio mi abbraccia come una madre perduta –
il mio nome mi scrive senza inchiostri

Image

insurecția silabelor pe-o foaie îngălbenită
de așteptare și frică
așa mi-au găsit nume
.
refuzul supunerii la picioarele dorului
fuga continuă din sinele dubiu
așa mi-am găsit nume
.
într-un târziu, ce nu se considera târziu
căzu peste lucruri o criză de gesturi
așa mi-am amestecat numele
.
abia după, învins de silabe și sensuri
mă-mbrățișă foaia ca o mamă pierdută –
numele mă scrie fără cerneluri

9 thoughts on “the hug – l’abbraccio – îmbrățișare

  1. Thanks for your visit to Discover Santosha today, and for sharing your poetry too!

    Like

  2. numele scrie-l fără cerneluri,
    in lungul şir de vorbe şi gesturi
    pe scoarţă, pe iarbă, pe foaie sau doruri,
    numele-mi scrie pe paturi de frunze
    in droaia de gesturi, pe marile şesuri!

    Like

  3. Intriguing poem! But the English translation is rather awkward, nowhere more evident than in the last line of the last stanza. — “my name me write without inks” sounds like very bad computerized translation. Correct would be, “I write my name without ink.”

    Like

Leave a Reply

