Bonsai

Trilingual text

gardens fit on the palm
in a written word
directly on the sheet – life does not allow drafts
spend together at the time of unexpected paths and
solitudes become definitive
to what would be the rage, what would too quiet
everything consume us, it cut us the sprouts, until we are bonsai
and does not need any courage to die – let your hair long,
nails, veins, dreams and paths
where to come back to bite you and hugs you the worlds…
.
Otherwise, the doors of the house of the solitary are always from behind
gardens grow through the pores and the eye-window is always more opaque
and you walk alone in the streets deep in the palm

Image

i giardini si adattano sul palmo
in una parola scritta
direttamente sul foglio – la vita non ci consente bozze
trascorreremo insieme al tempo dei percorsi inattesi e
le solitudini diventano definitive
a cosa servirebbe la rabbia, a cosa servirebbe troppo calmo
tutto ci consuma, ci taglia i germogli, finche rimaniamo bonsai
e per morire non serve nessun coraggio – lascia lunghi i tuoi capelli,
le unghie, le vene, i sogni e percorsi
per dove torneranno dei mondi a morderti e abbracciarti…
.
in caso contrario, le porte della casa del solitario sono sempre da dietro
giardini crescono attraverso i pori e l’occhio-finestra è sempre più opaco
e passeggi da solo sul palmo nei vicoli profondi

Image

grădini încap în podul palmei
într-un cuvânt așternut
direct pe curat – viața nu permite ciorne
petrecem odată cu timpul trasee nebănuite și
însingurările devin definitive
la ce bun să ne înfuriem, la ce bun prea mult calm
toate ne consumă, ne taie lăstarii, până rămânem bonsai
și ca să mori nu-ți mai trebuie niciun curaj – lasă-ți lungi plete,
unghii, vene, vise și căi
pe unde se vor întoarce lumi să te muște și îmbățișeze…
.
altfel, la casa omului singur ușile toate sunt din dos
grădinile cresc prin pori și ochiul-fereastră-i tot mai opac
și singur te plimbi pe podul palmei pe aleile adânci

12 thoughts on “Bonsai

  1. Reblogged this on hakariconstant and commented:
    I love nature themed poetry, and bonsai! Awesome allegories in this Valeriu! I used to have a Bonsai when I was younger, but my mom kept it in the kitchen, and said she would water it, but didn’t, and it died.😦 I’d like to get another one someday, but the windows in my current residence don’t allow for enough light, because of a tree and a huge rosebush growing in front of them.

    Your poem loosely reminds me of John 15:1-6 (ESV) – “I (Christ) am the true vine, and my Father is the vinedresser. Every branch in me that does not bear fruit he takes away, and every branch that does bear fruit he prunes, that it may bear more fruit. Already you are clean because of the word that I have spoken to you. Abide in me, and I in you. As the branch cannot bear fruit by itself, unless it abides in the vine, neither can you, unless you abide in me. I am the vine; you are the branches. Whoever abides in me and I in him, he it is that bears much fruit, for apart from me you can do nothing. If anyone does not abide in me he is thrown away like a branch and withers; and the branches are gathered, thrown into the fire, and burned.”

    Like

  2. Great post, remedy for soul…

    Like

  3. I love your poem about the bonsai.

    Like

  4. “viata nu permite ciorne” … intr-adevar Valeriu… frumos spus

    Like

  5. praises for this metaphorical piece. The first line has a great catch to it.

    The bonsai tree needs much attention and care and it will die if we dont tend and trim it. I suppose we are the same way, needing constant attention and grooming, which is okay because we are human but sometimes I wish I was a sturdy and hardy outdoor tree.

    Like

  6. btw, i will be traveling to Italy next summer. Is there a city or place you definitely recommend I visit. Any tips are appreciated. Gracias, amigo ~

    Like

Leave a Reply

