the stranger – lo straniero – străinul

trilingual text

everything is going in front of me
orchestras and yards are waiting for me, liveliness is intact
back someone erasing the chalkboard with sponge of my shadow
all the memories belong to a foreigner
Earth, in every rotation, is rising
.
Now, here, there is only the intention, the step imminent
in drunkenness of wind, dust covers any alleged accomplishments
me consume expectations and asymmetries, giving me the illusion of the facts
all are in front of me almost perfect
the space is attenuate, is widespread, and no matter how fast I would run
.
I will not be there in the jumps, without suffering all births
and the pain of childbirth, the cries deaf …the impeccable expectations…
the stranger approaching will not dare to exceed me, he knows
in the front line of the war of wasted I’m only able to fight and
who will be able to live my life with so many mistakes better than me?

Image

tutto sta andando davanti a me
orchestre e cantieri mi aspettano, vivacità è intatta
indietro qualcuno cancella la lavagna con la spugna della mia ombra
tutti i ricordi appartengono a uno straniero
la Terra, a ogni rotazione, sta salendo
.
questo momento, ora, c’è soltanto l’intenzione, il passo imminente
nell’ebbrezza del vento, la polvere copre ogni presunti realizzazioni
mi consuma le aspettative e asimmetrie, dandomi l’illusione dei fatti
tutti sono davanti a me quasi perfetto
attenuano lo spazio, si cosparge, e non importa quanto veloce correrei
.
non lo sarò lì in salti, senza subire tutte le nascite
e il dolore del parto, le urla sorde… le aspettative impeccabili…
lo straniero si avvicina, non oserà di superarmi, lui lo sa
in prima linea sul fronte di guerra dello spreco soltanto io sono atto a combattere e
chi sarà in grado di vivere la mia vita con così tanti errori migliore di me?

Image

totul se petrece inaintea mea
orchestre și șantiere m-așteaptă, verva intactă
în urmă cineva tot șterge tabla cu buretele umbrei mele
amintirile toate sunt ale unui străin
Pământul, cu fiecare rotație, se mută mai sus
.
clipa acesta, acum, este dor o intenție, pasul iminent
în beția vântului, pulberi acoperă orice presupusă împlinire
mă consumă espectative și asimetrii, dându-mi iluzia faptei
toate sunt inaintea mea aproape perfecte
spațiul se rarefiază, se împrăștie și oricât de tare aș fugi
.
nu voi ajunge acolo în salturi, fără să parcurg nașterile toate
iar durerile de facere le strigă surd așteptări fără cusur…
străinul se apropie, nu va cuteza să mă depășească, știe
în prima linie, pe frontul irosirilor, doar eu sunt apt să lupt și
cine va putea trăi viața mea cu atâtea erori mai bine ca mine?

23 thoughts on “the stranger – lo straniero – străinul

  1. Beautiful poem. I love the variations of language. It’s so natural and haunting.

    Like

  2. L’ha ribloggato su valeriudgbarbu2ite ha commentato:
    Add your thoughts here… (optional)

    Like

  3. L’ha ribloggato su poesie e versetti stortie ha commentato:
    Add your thoughts here… (optional)

    Like

  4. Thank you so much for stopping by my blog,and liking my poetry piece.Your work is wonderful

    Like

  5. “in the front line of the war of wasted I’m only able to fight and
    who will be able to live my life with so many mistakes better than me?”

    true! remember pablo neruda walking at the beachfront noticing things, tired of being a man? ahaha… hello, Valeriu.🙂 thanks for the follow, warm regards…

    Like

    • poor Neruda, a communist, I have been living 22 years of totalitarianism,
      Now I try to live a life beyond me but I can not so much
      thanks from the heart

      Like

      • hello, again… but is it not that in writing, every experience counts? including being a communist (neruda, as you say) or suffering in one such set-up (you, as you say).

        i guess, it’s a long road towards finding oneself in this universe – productive, self-aware and yet, considerate and mindful of others, hoho… yeah, one can only do so much and the fight gets tiring sometimes. but the other choice is to give up and waste away, shut the world away and wish for a perfect world. what quandary!😉

        Like

      • I’m looking for myself in the other, those who are most in need in me, the myself when I’m wrong

        Like

  6. “cine va putea trăi viața mea cu atâtea erori mai bine ca mine?” Îmi pun și eu aceeași întrebare.

    Like

    • și răspunsul este… oricine, fiindcă toți facem aceleași erori, viciile și virtuțile sunt veșnic aceleași… nu?

      Like

      • Valeriu, nu știu de ce cred eu că erorile mele sunt pricinuite doar de mintea mea neputincioasă să le evite, că toți ,cu excepția mea, fac ceea ce se cuvine. Încerc să-mi convertesc și eu erorile și viciile, în virtuți, așa să îmi ajute Dumnezeu. (Dialogurile noastre sunt o onoare pentru mine, și o bucurie în același timp.O zi minunată îți doresc, prietene-poet.)

        Like

      • nimeni nu poate atinge culmea erorilor și nici a singurătății…
        ce se cuvine, cuviința, este un sentiment creativ, al darului, și nu opreliște… ,,ceea ce ție nu-ți place altuia nu-i face,, nu e mereu valabilă, mie îmi place ciorba de burtă, ție nu…! Dar dacă îmi faci, mă bucuri doar pe mine, tu nu mănânci…!
        onoarea se pierde lesne, bucuria niciodată… ție însutit din tot ce-mi urezi…Nu tre să gândim ci să trăim, cum? ne spune inima credincioasă

        Like

  7. Thank you for this very interesting post.
    Ranu

    Like

  8. I love every line in this, especially the beginning. Beautiful poem: made me stop for a bit in the middle of the day.

    Like

Leave a Reply

