when I feel like a champagne cork – quando mi sento come un tappo di champagne – când mă simt ca un dop la şampanie

trilingual text

Image

In the morning, a nightmare was zipping his fly
A hand without a body was drawing me an advice
to buy quickly as many mountains as I could, all the mountains
Because they will be soon in great demand
To buy quickly, with all the money I have, as much phosphorous as I can
and suet and thick ropes and….
.
I woke up with the mustard seed dry, that seed that gave me the illusion of being able to move mountains –
when I feel like a champagne cork, it’s definitely somebody’s birthday
Somebody to whom I owe a mountain of love
The zipper has my bones for teeth
and I didn’t save any money…(bleăopsssssss)

Image

Al mattino, un incubo chiudeva il lampo ai suoi pantaloni
Una mano senza corpo mi stava disegnando un consiglio, dicendomi
di acquistare velocemente molte montagne che potevo, tutte le montagne
perché saranno presto molto richiesti
di acquistare in modo rapido, con tutti i soldi che ho, tanto fosforo che posso
grasso di pecore e spesse corde e…
.
Mi sono svegliato con il seme di senape secco, quel seme che mi ha dato l’illusione di essere in grado di spostare le montagne –
Quando mi sento come un tappo di champagne, è sicuramente il compleanno di qualcuno
Qualcuno a cui devo una montagna d’amore
lo zip ha come denti… le mie ossa
E non ho messo da parte nessun centesimo … (bleăopsssssss)

Image

zorii, se încheia la fermoar un coşmar
o mână fără corp îmi desena un îndemn
să cumpăr repede cât mai mulţi munţi, toţi munţii
fiindcă vor fi iminent la mare căutare
să cumpăr de toţi banii, repede, cât mai mult fosfor
şi seu de oaie şi funii groase şi…
.
m-am trezit cu bobul de muştar sec, acela
care îmi dădea iluzia că pot muta munţi
– când mă simt dop la şampanie, e musai ziua cuiva
căruia îi datorez un munte de inimă
fermoarul are dinţii oasele mele
nu am pus deoparte niciun bănuţ… (bleăopsssssss)

Image

15 thoughts on “when I feel like a champagne cork – quando mi sento come un tappo di champagne – când mă simt ca un dop la şampanie

  1. L’ha ribloggato su valeriudgbarbu2ite ha commentato:
    Add your thoughts here… (optional)

    Like

  2. So you are saying that the dream you’ve been carrying and believing in has, in fact, turned out to be a nightmare – that you’ve expended a lifetime of efforts trying to bring your dream to fruition only to now realize that there was no payoff, your energy now too depleted to revive it?

    Like

  3. Not actually a bad idea for securing phosphorus. Scarcity of the non renewable rocks is predicted. http://www.sciencedaily.com/releases/2010/03/100311092124.htm
    Mostly from china, morocco, and western sahara though

    Like

  4. I think you have an interesting style, I can’t say much, I’m not a poetry expert, I just know I like it. Do you belong to any particular poetic power?

    Like

  5. Lovely! But hey…is the zippered tongue real? At least my daughter would love to know.

    Like

  6. “Somebody to whom I owe a mountain of love…” very nice !

    Like

  7. hahaha, nice! hello, valeriu… now, today, this minute – i feel like buying mountains, lots of it. i mean, hills just won’t do, come to think of it, ahaha…😉 warm regards

    Like

Leave a Reply

