asymmetrical swinging, confusion induced by lying mirrors … – equilibrio asimmetrico, confusioni nei specchi bugiardi …- balans asimetric, derute-n oglinzi mincinoase…

trilingual text

Image

I wonder
Isn’t it that the air breathes us,
That the light consumes us, that every object takes from us the necessary?
The money buys their rate of exchange from us
The clock winds us stereotypically to its face, in an occult dance
Invoking rains and non-rains for an Earth that abusively and tyrannically possesses us
The wine distils us and takes sips from us, the food digests us in an asymmetrical swinging
And who in the end is left to wash the dishes?… these precarious, curious me..
I watch distracted, from a twisted angle, hostile statues,
Isn’t it that all questions are boomerangs
Aiming for my knee, my neck…?
And this “isn’t it”, doesn’t it watch me upside down in lying mirrors?

.
Image

Può essere che… l’aria ci respira a noi
la luce ci consuma, ogni oggetto prende da noi, secondo le loro necessita:
Il denaro compra da noi … il loro tasso di cambio
l’orologio ci gira stereotipo sul suo quadrante in un occulto danza
invocando le piogge, e non piogge, sulla terra che ci possiede abusivo e dispotico …?
il vino ci sorseggia e ci distilla, il cibo ci digerì in equilibrio asimmetrico
e alla fine chi laverà le stoviglie (questi “io” precari, curiosi) …?
– Guardo staccato, da un angolo laterale, le statue ostile
Può essere che tutte le domande, e ciascuna, è un boomerang –
inseguendo il mio ginocchio, il collo …?
e “può essere” può essere che guarda me, inversamente, dagli specchi bugiardi?

Image

oare nu cumva aerul ne respiră
lumina ne consumă, fiecare obiect ia din noi după trebuinţă:
banii cumpără din noi cursul lor de schimb
ceasul ne învârte stereotipic cadran, într-un dans ocult
invocând ploi şi neploi unui pământ care ne posedă abuziv şi despotic…?
vinul ne soarbe şi distilează, alimentele ne digeră, în balans asimetric
şi cine la urmă va spăla vasele, (aceşti eu precari, curioşi)…?
– privesc detaşat, dintr-un unghi pieziş, statui ostile,
oare nu cumva întrebările toate-s fiecare câte un bumerang
pândindu-mi genunchiul, grumazul…?
şi acest cumva, nu cumva mă priveşte invers în oglinzi mincinoase?

.
Image

26 thoughts on “asymmetrical swinging, confusion induced by lying mirrors … – equilibrio asimmetrico, confusioni nei specchi bugiardi …- balans asimetric, derute-n oglinzi mincinoase…

  1. Hi Valeriu. When you write I get drawn into every single word! And I believe every single word! 🙂
    I haven’t been able to open all of your posts.I’m dying to get back to Australia, to be reunited with my laptop! Lol hugs Paula xxx

    Like

  2. mkesling63

    Rid of what is meaningless for the last time.

    Like

  3. Hari Qhuang

    Ah, one of the grand questions: Do we live our lives or do our lives live us?😀

    Like

  4. You may not have intended it to be witty but for me it makes me laugh at the many boomerangs I’m thrown at myself. Wonderful piece.

    Like

  5. What an amazing building.

    Like

  6. Reblogged this on Sassi Italy Tours and commented:
    Beautiful.

    I’ve never been here when it’s raining…it must be magical.

    Like

  7. Hi, I just wanted to let you know that I nominated you for the Liebster Award. What’s that about? Just take a look here http://talesoflyelle.wordpress.com/2013/05/09/the-liebster-award/ and keep up your awesome writing🙂

    Like

  8. Both inspired by the occulus – magic, nice to meet you.

    Like

  9. I shall be sharing this with my son the architect! Outstanding pics.

    Like

  10. Columbia Public Library Photo Blogging Class

    Thank you for stopping by🙂. The blog you saw is a blog I developed for my library class (I’m a librarian who teaches social media and technology classes). I also have my own blog. In fact I have two: svetlanagrobman.wordpress.com (for photography) and svetlanagrobmanwrites.wordpress.com (for writing — I’m a freelance writer). I’d be happy to see your there!

    P.S. I love your work!

    Like

  11. This is fascinating….very very interesting. I cant wait to get my camera working but I want to add photos anyway.

    Like

Leave a Reply

